in Short

Brics : Russia assumed the chairmanship on 1 January 2024

In his address published on the Kremlin website, Russian President Vladimir Putin emphasised that the association is attracting more like-minded people.

He stressed that more than 200 events are planned within the framework of Russia’s BRICS presidency and invited representatives of all countries interested in cooperation with BRICS to participate in the BRICS summit to be held in Kazan in October 2024.

Following the XV BRICS Summit, six countries, namely Argentina, Egypt, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and United Arab Emirates were invited to join BRICS.

From 1 January 2024, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran, Saudi Arabia, UAE and Egypt became full members of the association.

Articles similaires

Laisser un commentaire

Bouton retour en haut de la page